Mission Statement

Hello everyone.

To start off my blog, I figured I would introduce myself and my project. My name is Molly, and I’m a student at UT Austin. This blog exists because of a class project where I must follow a social change organization for a semester. I chose to follow the UT chapter of Amnesty International for this project because they advocate for many different sectors of human rights, and I think they’re particularly important during the apocalypse. Oh wait, I meant to say the Trump era. I’m going to follow and participate in this group to get a better understanding of how to enact change where it matters. I’m also going to try and make this blog not sound too pedantic in hopes of reaching a wider audience other than just my professor. Hopefully, I’ll have an epiphany as to how to protect human rights not only in America’s Trump regime, but also in the rest of the big bad world.

Leave a Reply

